Sydney Women's Baseball League



2022 AGM Minutes

Held at Campsie South Bowling Club, 6:30pm Saturday September 24, 2022.

- **1. Acknowledgement of country:** we acknowledged we were all meeting on Aboriginal land and that sovereignty has never been ceded.
- 2. Attendance, proxies, and apologies

Attendance:

Rochelle Peen, Holly Creenaune, Randi Irwin, Jacqui Brooks, Collie Patterson, Loretta Cosgrove, Stacy Warren, Katie Hughes, Lauren James, Nicole Skyllas-Vosta, Annaliese Constable, Rebecca Green, Mellissa Tallon, AnneMarie Manning, Olivia Liu, Vanessa Braddon, Jenny Gunther, Lyn Doherty, Emma Shirt, Jane Tsai, Natalie Krikowa, Benita McFadzen, Claire Gorman, Cheryl Bernhard, Vanessa Hill, Vanessa Rough, Narelle MacDonald, Jo Sperring, Marsha White, Steph Greaney, Paulette Anderson, Hayley Lockett, Vanessa White, Janna Richert, Lisa O'Sullivan, Michelle White, Gabby Reinhardt, Haley Boots, Caitlin Jago, Cheryl Kavanagh, Louise Tonge, Shae Mclean, Anna Needs, Asma Ahmed, Melissa Absalom, Liz Todhunter, Liz Gulson, Stefanie Mellon, Mekelle Mills, Amy Pisani, Jenenne McKenzie, Jenni Chase, Sam Wellham, Anita Deans, Mel Muphy, Laura Barbat, Narella Macdonald, Tori Lehane, Charlie Rose, Mairead Halpin, Jess Stagg, Brenda De Wit, Mel Garrett, Emma Harris, Stacey Jane, Gretel Friend, Claire Dowling, Rose Procopio, Lauren Hiller, Simone Knox, Kristin Magill, Trish Donogue, Mary Brewer, Jude Hartnett, Janna Richert, Kier Viellini, Ngoc Thy Anh Le, Jamie Lee, Amy Ryan, Natalie Clark, Ruth Lindsay, Roz Vanderzwet, Maggis Jenkins, Cass Boyle, Kylie Gallacher, Antonella Schulte, Anne Condren, Kelly Griffith, Bridgette Lumiere, Lily Petrovic, Maureen Madden, Tatiana Sibirsky, Annabel Persson, Bec Chandler, Tsz Yin Sophie Lam, Heather Craig, and Rebecca Keys.

Proxies: Evangaline Aguas → Louise Tonge

Apologies: none.

3. Confirmation of minutes from the 2021 Annual General Meeting

Moved by Loretta Cosgrove, seconded by Mellisa Tallon, unanimous decision.

4. Presentation of Annual Report by Holly Creenaune

A particular thank you to Coaches, Coordinators, Umpires; to Claire Gorman - for taking photos every week; to Mel and Rob - for doing the league statistics; and to Loretta Cosgrove - outgoing Social Coordinator.

Acceptance of the Annual Report: moved by Nicole Skyllas-Vosta, seconded by Vanessa Braddon, unanimous decision.

5. Presentation of Financial Report by Jacqui Brooks.

Acceptance of the Financial Report moved by Anne Marie Manning, seconded by Lauren James, unanimous decision.

6. Thank you outgoing 2022 Committee

- President: Holly Creenaune
- Vice Presidents: Jacqui Brooks and Collie Patterson
- Secretary: Katie Hughes
- Treasurer: Steph Greaney
- Grounds & Equipment: Kylie Whittam and Lauren James
- Publicity: vacant
- Social: Loretta Cosgrove
- General members: Asma Ahmed, Nicole Skyllas-Vosta, Annemarie Manning, Vanessa Braddon, Olivia Liu.

7. Election of Office Bearers and General Committee Members

Nominations received one week prior to the AGM supported by two SWBL members:

- President Holly Creenaune (Sliders)
- Vice President Collie Patterson and Jacqui Brooks (Shammies)
- Secretary: Lisa O'Sullivan (Shammies)
- Treasurer: Lauren James (Saints)
- Publicity: Jess Stagg (Saints) and Marsha White (UNSW)
- Social: Asma Ahmed (Saints)
- Grounds: Kylie Whittam (Devils), Janna Richert (Shammies)
- General Members: Nicole Skylas-Vosta (Sliders), Brenda DeWit

(Saints), Charlie Rose (Saints), Ruth Lindsay (Stealers), Amy Ryan (Sliders), Jo Sperring (Devils), Laura Barbat (Devils)

All nominations accepted unanimously and all positions declared filled.

8. Bank Account

Move to remove outgoing Treasurer Stephanie Greaney as authorised on the business accounts with Commonwealth Bank and add 2023 Treasurer Lauren James. Keep President Holly Creenaune as authorised on the accounts.

Moved by Nicole Skyllas-Vosta, seconded by Vanessa Braddon, unanimous decision

9. General Business: There was no general business.

10. Award of Life Memberships

The following members were put forward for Life Membership of SWBL and were accepted unanimously.

- Mellisa Tallon
- Jenenne McKenzie
- Lyn Doherty

11. Presentation of 2022 season awards.

- Pool Comp Annie and Cath
- Boat Race Champions The Devils
- Minor Premiers The Sliders
- Most Improved Player Mekelle Mills
- Rookie of the Year Tori Lehane
- Players' Player Nat Krikowa
- Slugger Randi Irwin
- Most Valuable Player Brenda DeWit
- President's Award Loretta Cosgrove
- Runners Up The Shamrock Players
- Premiers The Angels